Favorite Pizza

Alright. I need your help.

We’ve been working on the menu (hence the 12:00 a.m. post!) and I need to do some “market research”.

Seeing as how we don’t eat anything that once had fur or feathers, it would help to have you – YES, YOU! – leave me a comment with your favorite pizza toppings.

My favorite pizza was what we ate for lunch today – cheese with fresh tomato and basil, kosher salt under the crust. It was so dang good!

SO? Pepperoni – mushrooms – onions – sausage – peppers – artichoke hearts – sundried tomatoes – what is your favorite?

And THANKS for your help!

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Favorite Pizza

  1. Shannon says:

    no hamburger on pizza. it makes me go all “NO WIRED HANGERS!”

    also, didn’t get the wwcm thingy. gives me more time to work on my master plan to rule the universe. 🙂

  2. Jon says:

    Well, for meats I like Italian sausage and pepperoni. Non-meats, olives, mushrooms, green peppers, tomatoes. (I actually like most everything, but I’m trying to pick my tops.)

    One mainstay you’ll have to have is Canadian bacon and pineapple–the Hawaiian. Everybody loves those.

    Oh, and I really like a BBQ chicken pizza when it’s done right.

  3. wendy says:

    If I have meat on my pizza, I prefer pepperoni or italian sausage.

    I like veggie pizza better though. Maybe something with spinach and tomatoes and mushrooms?

  4. Jana says:

    Me–I am with you on the fresh tomatoes (no sauce), basil S&P.

    Kevin–sauce, blue cheese, ham and green onions.

  5. Sherri says:

    When I worked in a pizza place, they got me hooked on Pesto on the pizza. Now, it’s a normal sauce pizza, but a little pesto as one of the toppings…….oh do i love that.

    I actually like cheese the best, but Canadian bacon and pineapple or pepperoni with onions and fresh tomato. Sometimes, fresh garlic too.

    Now, if you do calazones, please put ricotta in with the cheese, sauce and toppings, I LOVE PIZZA MONDO’s calazones because they are this way!

  6. Gerry says:

    What’s really tasty is thinly sliced italian breaded eggplant. YUMMY!!

  7. Deltasierra says:

    Hey! There are not enough creative pizza places out there. It’s good you’re starting one! 🙂

    I’m a huge fan of chicken, roasted garlic (whole cloves), pine nuts, pecans, spinach, green pepper, red pepper, and ricotta. Not necessarily on one pizza, but I would try it. 🙂 I have discovered that those ingredients are fantastic, especially with very little red sauce, or a light garlic white sauce. I have stomach issues, so conventional toppings are usually too much for me.

    I’m glad you found my blog! I’m bookmarking yours. 🙂 It’s good to hear someone else is having success with The Dog Whisperer. I need to check his book out, too! 🙂

  8. Emily says:

    Pepperoni with lots of cheese…..it is soo bad for you! You should also have cheesy garlic breadsticks!!!

  9. Candie says:

    I am NOT a fan of red sauces! My fav pizza is alfredo sauce, mozzarella, grilled spicy chicken and pineappple! NOT that I’m picky or anything, it’s just that so many pizzas are red sauce and pork. I also love veggies! BTW no one else in town has any other sauces. :-]
    Candie
    PS cute dog!

  10. plynch says:

    Kina,
    Your favorite is mine too….with a thin crispy crust.
    I like combos with everything on it (except anchovies), but not spicey stuff.

  11. patrick says:

    im a little late but my favorite is no pizza sauce, lite mozzarella, breaded eggplant, tomatoes, and provolone. then when it comes out little dabs of marinara. ny style alway!

Leave a Reply

