Beer Fridge

We were in Boise a couple of days ago, which means that we visited my favorite place in Idaho – the Boise Food Co-op!

They have such a great selection of crazy cheeses, breads, sauces, chocolates, produce, and all-around organic ingredients. If I could only shop there for the rest of my life, I’d be happy. I’d also be very poor.

Whitey tolerates my enthusiasm for the co-op because of one thing: Beer.

So, inspired by Jon’s recent love of John’s Marketplace in Portland, I give to you this:

Beer Fridge

The top shelf of our beer fridge after visiting the Boise Food Co-op!

Isn’t it beautiful?

(sigh)

This entry was posted in All About Us, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beer Fridge

  1. megan says:

    Oh I love going to the co-op when we go visit Alex’s parents. They have the best dog cookies there that Noah loves. They come as little burgers and fries.

  2. Elise Michaels says:

    A lone tear slowly runs down my face. As if to say, “why can’t I have that?”

  3. wendy says:

    Best beer fridge ever! I love the names Bitch Creek and Polygamy Porter.

    My poor sad beer fridge currently holds a gallon of milk, a 2 liter of soda, 6 unsweetened ice teas, and some Coors Light, because I can’t deal with any of the heavier beers when it’s really freaking hot outside unless it’s from a tap. Although, according to my calender, it’s almost good beer season again.

    The outside of my beer fridge is extra pretty. We cover it with stickers from travels, skating companies, snowboarding companies, etc. When it eventually dies, the doors will become garage art.

Leave a Reply

