Can’t Sleep / Pizza on the brain

Whitey and I are swapping nights that we sleep. I slept from about midnight until 4am this morning, and have been making lists ever since. Lists calm me. They also frighten me, because I realize how much we’re forgetting to do before we open. I have two whole pages of things that we’ve neglected to order or take care of. Shoot, I only JUST ordered our pint glasses and T-shirts yesterday!

So, so, so tired. My folks are on their way here to help out. My dad is incredibly handy – a Gen.Contractor by trade. We’ve got a short list of stuff for him to help us with. My mom is an interior designer, so she’s showing up with decor from their store that we can use in the restaurant.

My house is a mess. There are boxes towered in the living room, waiting to be moved to the restaurant. There are stacks of paper covering my dining table. The yard is starting to look a little worse for the wear as well. I feel like everything is in such disarray.

I need to make more lists.

This entry was posted in All About Us, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can’t Sleep / Pizza on the brain

  1. Mrs H says:

    Hang in there! It will all be worth it!

Leave a Reply

