Interviews

15 interviews today.

2 that were a shoo-in.
1 that seemed really good.
1 that we warmed up to MUCH more than when he/she first walked in the door.
1 that we’ve marked “maybe”.

Rule #1: Don’t show up to an interview in a filthy T-Shirt, reeking of cigarettes.
Rule #2: Don’t keep repeating “I really need a job” after every question.
Me: “Tell me about yourself.”
You: “I really need a job.”
Me: “Are you interested in front or back of the house?”
You: “I don’t care. I just really need a job.”
Rule #3: Do not rest your chin on your hand and avoid eye-contact.
Rule #4: When asked, “Do you have any questions about us or the job position?” please ask something to make it seem like you’re interested in moving forward.

What an interesting day. I met my parents and MIL at Barley Brown’s for a drink afterwards, while Whitey went to the Elks Lodge to become inducted as a member. My mom is sewing valances for the windows tomorrow, and my dad is hanging the window shades. So cool. I’ll have more photos tomorrow…

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Interviews

  1. Jon says:

    Whitey’s being inducted as an Elk? That’s…. totally random…

  2. Mrs H says:

    How many ppl are you hiring?

  3. Jana says:

    Does he get a hat like Fred Flintstone?

  4. monkeyinabox says:

    Which jobs are these people applying for? If it’s “dishwasher” or “table-buser” then you might have to settle for the meth addict, or crack whore. Of course I mean that figuratively.

  5. Matt says:

    I need a job!….:P

Leave a Reply

