Wine OH!

It was fairly slow again today. We had a slight push this evening, but nothing too exciting.

Two downtown business owners came in for dinner tonight, and brought me a bottle of wine. She had been in a couple of weeks ago, and noticed that I had coveted the bottle that she had brought in to drink with their Pesto Pizza.  Very cool. I brought it home and will open it this weekend when I can drink it all by myself. ALL MINE!

And because you’ve made it this far… in other news…

I’m sugar-coating almost everything I write.

Truthfully, I have had more drama happen in the last week than you could possibly believe. I used to be able to vent, rant, rave, and ramble here on my blog, but now it’s become too well-known… and is now being read by those same people I want to vent/rant/rave/and ramble about! My phone bill is going up because now I have to reiterate what’s going on over multiple phone calls with my friends and family, whereas I used to keep up via our blogs.

I’m not very good on censoring myself, and so I’m not sure what I’m going to do about it.

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wine OH!

  1. Mrs H says:

    You can always vent to me via email.

  2. Adrienne says:

    You need a new pen name.

  3. Sherri says:

    Me too. What was the wine?

  4. Jen says:

    Time for a private/venting blog? Or Twitter? 🙂

  5. Missy says:

    Censoring oneself is no fun at all. 😦

  6. bcbev says:

    from one redhead who seeks venues to vent to another-don’t fuss it! i admit i was nervous that i’d get blogged about for not sharing the first ‘dogojolo’ but would have still laughed when reading about it. yes, you have developed a local following of readers, but the world is bigger than that – rant away, because in the flesh with a giant smile and the tastiest pizza you rock when you are ‘on the clock’ and can say anything you want when you’re not!

  7. gottabkd says:

    I must agreee with bcbev on several points:
    “the world is bigger than that”… so much bigger than that… and appreciative of your honest and candid candor (SP?)….. and I am sure….
    “..the tastiest pizza you rock when you are ‘on the clock’ and can say anything you want when you’re not!”

    Besides like I said before… if they do not like reading about themselves, maybe, just maybe, they will change their behaviours… maybe… but if not they can stop reading this blog… why should you need to stop writing….

    To all the would be “haters”… get a life and chill!!

    Keep on keep’in on and do not let anyone sensor you or your blog 🙂

  8. Deborah says:

    Don’t sugar coat it – people need to know they are being jerks, besides the rest of us get a big kick out of your honesty.

Leave a Reply

