Taking a break

I spent yesterday relaxing.

I slept in (till 9), caught up on my reading (Swan Song by Robert R. McCammon, Sexy Cancer Tips by Kris Carr, Playing for Pizza by John Grisham), went shopping (Wine from Bella, a gift for mom from Barbara Jean’s, a beer stein from the Salvation Army to put in the restaurant), and even watched part of The Stand on DVD. A couple of friends stopped into the restaurant for lunch, so I actually had lunch there (smoked salmon stromboli and a small Caesar salad).

I went out to dinner at Barley’s (patty melt and fries with a bourbon and a beer), then picked up Whitey at work and came home for a full night’s sleep.

I know. Boring.

So it’s back to work today; back to the scene of all of the fun and drama!

We’ve had an ad in the paper, and I know that there’s a stack of applications on my desk. Wish me luck in hiring!

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, Giving Thanks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

