The Abyss Hoarder!

The gal that owns BELLA downtown came in for dinner, and said that I should come in to the store; she had put out more Abyss.

Here’s how it’s presented in it’s case:

HAH! 🙂 Too funny. Since it was posted after I had bought my 5 bottles a few days ago, I felt obligated to purchase 2 more bottles. I noticed that she also has the Cascade Lakes Brewing Co.’s Monkey Face Porter. See, Chris? I told you that there was a need for your brews here! We’ve already gone through 3 cases of it in 2 weeks – more than any other beer that we sell. The only other beer that we are asked for on a regular basis is Barley Brown’s brews. They aren’t open on Sundays, so the tourists come in looking for it. I wonder if he’ll ever bottle his stuff… ???

And in other beer news, I noticed on The Brewsite that Jon rated PBR in the top rankings during his Macro tasting week. We offer PBR in the can for a buck at the restaurant, and go through quite a bit of it. He also voted the Turmoil from Barley’s as the Hoppiest beer. I love me some Turmoil, but Jon? You have to try the Sled Wreck. Simply the best brew by far.

Tonight we’re planning on sharing a Slipknot from Full Sail that we got from BELLA. I’ll let you know how it is… but if it includes a La-Z-Boy recliner, a blankie and a dog at my feet, I’m sure it will be perfect.

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, Friends, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Abyss Hoarder!

  1. Jon says:

    I’ve had the Sled Wreck. You sent me some, remember? It wasn’t as hoppy as the Turmoil. Stronger, yes, by far, but not as hoppy.

  2. monkeyinabox says:

    Bravo to beer and monkeys! It doesn’t get any better than that.

Leave a Reply

