My Girl is Back

For Valentine’s Day, Whitey spent 2 hours shoveling the snow from our driveway. He worked well past midnight, and when I woke up, he announced that I could drive my car.

She has sat in the garage since Halloween, and had a layer of dirt and spiderwebs on her. I immediately took her to the car wash, and so OF COURSE it immediately began to snow again. Just for a little while, though.

I love that car. I can’t wait until Summer – top down, music blaring, sun beating down on my forehead until it peels.

Only a couple of months….

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Girl is Back

  1. Missy says:

    Whee! I’m thinking about getting my little car out of the garage this weekend. Nothing like having the top down, although I’m not sure I’m quite ready to brave it yet!

Leave a Reply

