Brett Favre read my letter

Brett Favre announced his retirement yesterday,and I know it has a lot to do with the letter that I wrote him.

Today, I will hang your photo by the door of our restaurant so that everyone can pay tribute to the man, the team player that you are. I’ll probably need to leave a box of tissue up front, too, because I know that tears will be shed.

You’ll always be my favorite NFL player of all time, Brett.

This entry was posted in All About Us, Our Pizzeria, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brett Favre read my letter

  1. skippymom says:

    I told you the other day I was reading you for the past couple of days. So you will understand why this comment in a few years behind.

    I am curious about how you feel about Brett now…not to be scurrilous or anything – but considering how many times the man has retired in the past few years and his whole fine for sending less then appropriate texts – I was just wondering.

    I am glad the Packers won the Super Bowl Sunday. Without him.

    • KeenEye says:

      The day I took his framed photo off the wall was the day I left his side for good. I used to be proud to be a fan of his — would tell people what a great dad and husband he was off the field, and what a great team leader he was for the Packers. Now? Not so much. I sad for his wife & daughters, and yet because I’m not family I can leave him easily.

Leave a Reply

