Dex Revenge

Remember when I was peeved at Dex?

They’re calling me now to get into the next book. I have proposals from from both Dex and their competitor, the Blue Book, sitting on my desk.

Go figure that I run across this story today, just as I’m finding time to figure out our advertising for the next quarter.

This particular city councilor in Boston is proposing a new ordinance that would ban the distribution of unsolicited commercial deliveries weighing more than a pound. His target: hundreds of thousands of phone books left on front stoops and sidewalks across the city.

Bummer for Yellow Pages, eh?

This entry was posted in Advertising, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

