Pie. Zahn. Ohz.

“How do you pronounce it?”

Pie. Zahn. OOOOOOOOhhhhhzzzz.

6-months in business, and even our vendors can’t figure it out.

Want proof?

Computers…

Wine sales…

Donations…

Beer sales…

Random letters…

Charities…

More charities…

Window washer…

 

Menu printing (ironic that the note is inches from the actual spelling)…

Customers…

And the best one yet? The same window washer wrote this receipt:

No comment. 🙂 

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, funny, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pie. Zahn. Ohz.

  1. monkeyinabox says:

    As someone who has a slightly harder last name to spell, I could have saved you all of this by giving you simple advice.

    Call your place “Pizza Pie Place”.

    You would have never had to look back once at people messing up your name. Hell, after reading this post I’m not even sure what the real name is anymore. 😉

  2. minkz says:

    I only took Alex’s last name after I Googled my name and found an “adult entertainer” by the same name. My boss and colleagues have referred to me as McSandwich for so long that a few years ago as I was standing in front of approx. 400 people for a presentation I literally introduced myself as “Megan Mc oh my god I almost called myself McSandwich” talk about an icebreaker!

Leave a Reply

