No such thing as Spring

It was winter 2 weeks ago. Hail, falling from the sky, spitting white flakes at us.

Then poof! Summertime.

Baker City is so gorgeous when everything is in bloom.

When I can’t think / brain is buzzing / too much going on…

I step outside with my weed digger and hunt dandelions. Scanning the grass for those tell-tale jagged leaves is almost meditative, and it calms me down.

I guess it makes sense why we don’t have a single weed in our yard lately. The brain’s been buzzin…

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No such thing as Spring

  1. Kacy says:

    I would be worried if there were no spring – it is my favorite season, the birds singing and flowers buds developing what a wonderful sight, however if my mind is not functioning it is not weeding I do but take advantage and relax

Leave a Reply

