Strawberry Shortcake Cake

I’m on a cake kick lately. After making the Key Lime Cake, an employee of ours mentioned that he prefers Strawberries.

Here is my almond white cake with macerated strawberries and a whipped cream frosting. I layered it in the center with more strawberries and frosting, poking holes in the bottom layer with a straw to allow the glaze to saturate the lower layer with the juices.

Personally, I loved the Key Lime Cake over this one. Our strawberry-lovin’ employee, however, absolutely loved this cake, and even took another slice home.

I’m planning on baking something soon that satisfies my favorite ingredients for dessert — chocolate and peanut butter. I also love bananas, so maybe an Elvis triple-layered cream pie or some sort of mini-cake.

Suggestions?

This entry was posted in All About Us, Food, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strawberry Shortcake Cake

  1. Deborah says:

    Stop already! You’re making me crazy with all the good food!! Bring me some please!
    Deb

  2. Zac says:

    Makes my mouth water!!!

  3. Adrienne says:

    You gotta put the recipes up … I’m dyin’!

  4. Missy says:

    omg, that looks awesome!

    i’ve heard of a chocolate cake with crushed cap’n crunch peanut butter cereal. no idea how it was made, but…

Leave a Reply

