Horsepower / SheepPower?

Here’s something you don’t see everyday….
(as see from outside the backdoor of Paizano’s)

Horseback. This guy has been cruising our street everyday – heading for “town”, no doubt. I wonder how much mileage he gets per gallon…

He waves at the cars behind him when they creep by, as if to say, “Hey, the horse is fine, keep on movin’ at yer thirdy-mile-per-hour pace, brother….”

And if that wasn’t enough to make you smile, here’s a photo I took while on a delivery tonight:

Yes, these gals were jogging. With Sheep.

And boy, could those sheep MOOOOOOve! (bad pun inserted here)

“I love your sheep,” I yelled out the passenger-side window (as I snapped this photo).

She responded, “I love your Pizza!!!”

We saluted a high-five, and both laughed at each other.

I love this town.

This entry was posted in All About Us, animals, baker city, funny, Our Pizzeria, random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Horsepower / SheepPower?

  1. Jen says:

    I can’t wait to (finally) see your town. Two weeks from today… woo-hoo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

