One month of bad checks

I’m at my wits end.

I know, I know… we should stop taking checks.

Here’s the thing — a LOT of people write checks. About 25% of our sales are paid for with a local check, so I really don’t want to exclude those people. Most of the people who write checks are senior citizens who aren’t comfortable with Debit or Credit cards. They’ve always written a check, copied the amount into their register, and calculated their balance on the spot.

It’s the other people who are pissing me off. The ones that either don’t bother balancing their checkbook, or who just straight up write a bad check.

We’re averaging one NSF check a week.

Where’s my government bailout?!?

<<<<GRRRRRrrr>>>>

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One month of bad checks

  1. Missy says:

    So have a “Seniors Only” check policy. It sucks that folks write bad checks.

Leave a Reply

