HAND me a new shirt

I ordered new shirts for everyone at the restaurant. We received them two days ago, and I immediately handed them out. A few people were having to do laundry every night to keep up with their schedules.

One of our kitchen guys wore his brand new shirt to work yesterday. A few hours later, he had personalized the front of his T-shirt with this:

His excuse?

While bleaching the cutting boards, a fly was buzzing around and landed on his chest. He slapped the offending insect when it landed on his chest, and quickly followed the action with an “Oh Shhhhhh*t”.

No more new shirts for you, JC.

🙂

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, funny, Our Pizzeria, random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HAND me a new shirt

  1. Jennifer says:

    I like it – it kind of resembles a flour hand print. 🙂

  2. Will says:

    I like it, too. I thought it was designed that way, and I thought,”What a cool idea. A flour hand-print on the front. How fitting.”

  3. Jen says:

    Before reading the story, I also thought it was a flour handprint. Seems ingenious and appropriate to me. You should have JC customize the rest of your new shirts IMHO!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

