The Attack Dog

Whitey came back from a delivery last night, and announced that he had been attacked by a dog.

Then he laughed.

As he tells the story:

So I ring the doorbell and step back from the door, waiting for them to open it. All of a sudden this dog comes rushing towards me, barking and upset, so I put the pizza bag between us waiting for impact. The dog goes flying by me, about three-feet away from where I’m standing. He turns around, then charges at me again, growling ferociously, so I put the bag between us again and he does the same thing: goes running past me. I felt like a bull fighter.

So the door opens, and the guy says ‘Sorry about that… but don’t worry. He’s deaf and blind.’

I wonder what keeps that dog from running into trees and such? Poor thing. I told Whitey to be sure to bring him some pizza crusts the next time we get a delivery order from them. Although he’d probably not be able to catch the tossed treats very well.

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Attack Dog

  1. shawn says:

    keep a diary of this stuff to be published later. everybody needs a retirement plan

Leave a Reply

