Outlook not so good

As in, Outlook from Microsoft.

I’ve been having a ton of problems with Outlook, and am asking for your advice.

Does anyone use Thunderbird?

Or, do you use another email reader besides Outlook that you’re happy with?

I need to change my reader ASAP, and would appreciate any insight that you might have.

Thanks!

This entry was posted in All About Us. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Outlook not so good

  1. Tom says:

    I have been using Thunderbird for several years now. It works, its free and doesn’t involve M$ in any way. Your e-mail server needs to support POP3 or IMAP which most if not all do.

    Good luck.

    Tom

  2. Bender says:

    Why not gmail as email and reader.google.com to handle the rss feeds.

    If you want to look at rss readers: http://mashable.com/2007/06/11/rss-toolbox/

  3. Dave says:

    I have been using http://www.incredimail.com/english/splash.aspx for quite a while now and really like it.

    I also use Google Reader for rss feeds along with http://www.google.com/ig. It is nice and easy to use.

  4. Simone says:

    I love Eudora. Have used it for eons, without barely a hitch. Solid, easy-to-use program. http://www.eudora.com/ Plus – it’s Open Source. 🙂

    But of course it all depends on what you want the program to do. Do you need to sync it with a phone, PDA or Blackberry? Or just straight-forward email?

    And then – why not use Gmail?

  5. Jake says:

    I know this is a bit dated, but I have opinions on all this (having used all of the above). E-mail me privately if you’re still looking (I’m WAY behind on my blog reading, sorry.).

Leave a Reply

