Out of Towners

My friend Jon and his family are driving from Bend today to visit us in Baker City. The weather looks clear, so it should be a nice drive over.

Jon authors The Brew Site, HackBend, and Chuggnutt. If you are even remotely interested in beer (and who isn’t?) you should visit his beer blog. I’m sure he’ll be sampling our local brews while he’s here, and hopefully I’ll be able to slip out of work early enough to join him.

The restaurant has been jumping, and hasn’t left me much time to blog as much as I’d like to (sorry mom). I’m in the process of interviewing people to hire so that I don’t have to be there every minute, and can spend more time at home doing normal human being type things.

Like cleaning. And cooking. And laundry. <sigh> Who knew that I’d long for simple chores?

I’d best get going. Lunch is about to start.

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, bend oregon, Blogroll, Friends, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

