Basic Math

I answered the phone. “Paizano’s, how can I help you?”

“Yeah. What’s your biggest pizza?” she asked.

“We have a two-foot Giant pizza,” I replied.

“Oh no,” she said. “That’s way too big. What’s your next size down?”

“An 18″ extra-large,” I replied.

She thought about it for a few moments, and then asked “Don’t you have a twenty-four inch pizza?”

“Yes,” I replied. “Our Giant two-foot pizza.”

“No. Not that one. It’s too big. We’ll just take the twenty-four inch one.”

And in my favorite Sarah Palin voice I replied “You betcha.”

Basic Math

Basic Math

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, funny, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Basic Math

  1. Missy says:

    There was nothing else you could do!

  2. Gotta love it when you have to pull out the Sarah P. voice!

  3. Jen says:

    I really tried hard to think of something funny to say about this but I can’t.

  4. Munchies at work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

