MEdia Meanderings

The only way our restaurant will ever be in the print media here in Baker City is if I pay for it, or if I were to get arrested.

Just saying.

Out loud.

And later, Whitey will chastise me for doing so (and Bri will laugh).

Oh well, so be it.

Care to see new expansion photos? I mean, that IS why you read my blog, right? Because you care.

Meh. Whatever. Honesty is always the best policy and I’ve never been known to censor myself.

And so, the lattice goes up! 🙂

Isn’t it fabulous?

Today, I met with the welder who is doing our gate (connecting the taller and shorter walls shown above), and showed him the design I had sketched out.

He suggested a few changes, and will bring by drawings tomorrow. I still need to choose the color of the steel. The walls will be red and the trim will be green. The concrete will be stained green as well (not until July – it needs to cure for a month or so). I’m also putting in a bike rack outside that will be painted black. I scored the bike rack from a local thrift store for $50 bucks (thanks to my friend Jenny’s keen observation of it in their back lot – THANKS JENNY!).

My ovens guy left for Boise this morning to pick up our patio tables and chairs, so we should be fully operational by this weekend. The stain will have to wait until next week, but at least we’ll have a spot for outdoor festivities during the Hell’s Canyon Motorcycle Rally.

Right on!

Oh…. shoot. I just remembered that I don’t have an ad in the HCMR guide. I hope we’ll be busy anyway.

This entry was posted in Advertising, All About Us, baker city, Giving Thanks, Our Pizzeria, politics. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MEdia Meanderings

  1. Jen says:

    I like your new blog title. 😉

    The patio looks AWESOME! I can’t wait to enjoy a meal there when we roll through in August. Save some toasted ravioli for me!

  2. KeenEye says:

    Thanks Jen. I hope to be able to join you outside in the sun for some Sweet Thai Shrimp pie and a cold brew!

  3. Shannon says:

    Can’t wait to eat some Thai Pizza in the sunshine.

  4. Shannon says:

    Or a spot for live music.

  5. chuggnutt says:

    I see the lattice and I think “hops”…

    …as in, you should put in a bunch of hop plants that will grow up the struts and all over the lattice. That would be awesome. 🙂

  6. Adrienne says:

    Love the new Blog Headline and the patio is uber inviting!! Great job!!

  7. Gerry Z says:

    Lookin’ good!!

Leave a Reply

