Hair “do” ???

I’ve had long, curly hair forever. It has no style, no nothing.

It’s just hair.

I’ve been tempted to grab the scissors every morning (especially when the temperature is over 65-degrees) and just hack it off. My blow dryer is on its last legs, and I hate blasting myself with hot air every morning. I deal with enough of it at work.

That was supposed to be funny. I’ll wait while you laugh.

So I’ve been thinking about going to a salon. You know, where gals gossip and chit-chat and cut hair and do nails and such.

I haven’t had a professional “do” my hair since I was 13-years-old. It was a bad experience, and so I’ve just never gone back.

But lately, I’m bored with the same ol’ same old. Plus, it’s a lot of hair to deal with. Rubber bands are my friend.

Recently, a friend sent me a link to a site that allows you to upload a face-forward photo to “try on” different hair styles. I’ve had a blast trying out the haircuts and colors on some of our staff –

here is Kim:

Cool, right? Well then, I tried it out on me.

In one week, I’m walking into a salon and taking one of these photos with me.

Should I leave it to a vote? I’m a tad scared of scissors and hair dye.

(PS: Yes – my skin is flawless and my teeth glow in the dark – it has nothing to do with the software used.)

This entry was posted in All About Us, Friends, random. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hair “do” ???

  1. Calhoun says:

    My vote is #1!

  2. Jen says:

    I like 4 and 5 but… where is your natural part? Mine’s on the side which always screws up any “style” I attempt. But it might also have something to do with all the cowlicks. 😉

    Good luck! Can’t wait to see the before and after pics.

  3. Adrienne says:

    Hmmm, you have so much natural curl that you’ll be blow drying and straightening every morning with these looks. I think shoulder length and no bangs would be really attractive on you!

  4. William Sunderland says:

    # 5

  5. Dave Goodman says:

    I like #6 best, followed by #3.

  6. Zac says:

    Go with Whitey’s vote…or 4,5 or 6. Any of them will look great!

  7. Tripping Daisy says:

    #5

  8. Curly hair says:

    I definitely recommend 4 or 5. Actually the hair cut from 4 and the hair color from 5 would be the perfect combination! I tried several sites like that but the hair always looked so fake. What is the name of the site you used?

  9. Mom says:

    Does anyone out there know Kina’s hair? It truely has a mind of its own . Don’t you remember spike? I really like #2 and wonder if the shock of a good hair cut wouldn’t scare your hair straight. We have seen amazing things over the years with your hair , but it seems like it always does its own thing , just like you! Good luck and send pics.

Leave a Reply

