09/09/09

Fall is definitely in the air.

The apples are falling from the trees outside my window, and rotting quickly. I hate the apples.

I’m putting the flannel sheets back on the bed, too, having never once used the air-conditioner that MIL had given us. Summer was here and gone in a flash.

Today is 09/09/09. I’ve heard that in China it’s a big deal.

Today is our Fantasy Football draft in Bend, and I’m going to miss it. We’re too understaffed, so Whitey is going to go without me. He offered for me to make the drive over, but honestly, he’s a better drafter. I’m the only gal on the league as well, and I think the boys will be very happy to see him vs. me when they pull out the cigars and whisky.

I’m 36-years-old today.

It seems like I’m still 26. Nah. Even 24… but certainly not 36. I’m going to have to start checking that new box on all of the demographic forms. You know the one I’m talking about. The one that old people check.

Well, this old lady is going to go and rake up some apples and then get to work. It’s going to be a long couple of days.

This entry was posted in All About Us. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 09/09/09

  1. annon says:

    I’ve never seen a more beautiful 36-year-old pizza slinger.

  2. Sherri says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!

  3. monkeyinabox says:

    Ha ha (the old person demographic forms box), Happy Birthday Kina!

  4. shannon says:

    What a great day to have your birthday! Have a good day!

  5. Splinters says:

    Happy Birthday Kina…. Have a safe healthy year!

  6. JC Root says:

    Duncan turned me onto your website since I live and breath pizza’s here in Bend. Only 36 huh that was a life time ago. Closing in on 48 this year.

  7. Jen Jen says:

    Happy Birthday, Kina-bo-bina! And remember, age is only a number (ancient Hawaiian secret ~ haha).

  8. Jon says:

    Happy Birthday! You’re almost caught up to me, but I’ll pull ahead in a few months. 😉

  9. Tom says:

    Happy B-Day kid. Now get back to your flying lessons 🙂

Leave a Reply

