New / Old hair

I had my hair chemically straightened, which pulled all of the color out of it. I then went back a month later to color it, and told her to just make it whatever my roots were.

To anyone Googling “should I straighten my hair?” the answer is NO!

My hair is very dry now, and brittle. I use the most intense conditioners on it, serums, potions, lotions, oils…. still, it’s fried.

And I’m officially no longer a redhead. I’m a brownhead.

This photo was taken soon after the cut. Here’s me this morning:

I just pull it back and call it good. It’s much shorter, but that doesn’t mean it’s easier (my original intention). I almost pulled a Britney Spears and shaved it off last week, but everyone I mentioned it to said that was a bad idea.

Whitey told me to just leave it alone for a year. By then, the curls will be in full bloom on the top of my head, and the straight hair will be hanging in the back like a crispy mullet.

Mmmmm. Crispy mullet. Sounds like a great fish entree.

Anyway…. enough about that. Go back to your original internet surfing.

This entry was posted in All About Us, random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New / Old hair

  1. Adrienne says:

    WOW! I really, really like the dark. You look absolutely beautiful, K. Love it!

  2. Noe Jones says:

    Lol. Hair issues and the fun of being a girl. I’ve been debating for months on cutting my hair into a 1950s pageboy but I’m terrified of the maintenance and styling of it. I spend a lot of time on my hair, but I don’t want to add any more to that. Good luck sister!

Leave a Reply

