*betrayal*

My husband is a calm, patient, loyal and kind man. I’m a whip. I run the business, and he’ll be the first person to tell you that. If I’m not making food in the kitchen or running out orders, I’m in the office paying bills, doing the bookkeeping, returning phone calls, etc. Whitey works his butt off, yes, but still had to call me the other morning because he didn’t know how to sell a gift certificate. I’m okay with that. We’ve found our groove.

So back to my first two sentences….

To get Whitey pissed off would take a work of God. He’s the most laid-back guy I know, and he forgives easily – except when someone hurts his wife or is disloyal to our business.

I’ve been hurt, tremendously, and have only felt this type of betrayal once before in my life when my former husband cheated on me.

Without getting into too many details, I will only say that two people who we employed, two people who we took to Hawaii on vacation & that we were incredibly loyal to, are no longer employed at Paizano’s.

And tomorrow is a new day.

Let’s move on. There’s nothing to see here, folks.

This entry was posted in All About Us, baker city, Bummer, Giving Thanks, Our Pizzeria, why I love my husband. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to *betrayal*

  1. Sherri says:

    😦

  2. So sorry to read this…Hang in there…

  3. JEn says:

    Ouch. Happened to me too with one of my bb girls…hang in there. Do we need to have you two over for cheesecake and Jack time? He just got a little “Cars” tent that I am sure he would let you sit in.

  4. Adrienne says:

    I’m really sorry, gal.

Leave a Reply

