Momma Kina

I’m a great mom to my dogs, my husband, and my employees. My hackles stand straight up if anyone dares to wrong any of them, and I’d take a fist fight to the floor if I had to protect them. I’m a great mom.

Yet, I don’t have children. Whitey would be an amazing dad if we did have kids; he’s into baseball and golfing, and has a calm temperament. He’s always wanted to be a dad.

We’ve tried for over five years now to get pregnant. After three miscarriages, I think we’re ready to give it up.

This recent miscarriage has really angered me.

Why can these shitty parents keep giving birth to neglected kids?

I’m bitter right now, and probably a bit more than hormonal. But I’m angry.

The next time I see a parent smoking in a car with an infant I’m going to punch him in the face. The next time I see a mom cussing out her kid I’m going to pull her hair out with my teeth. The next time I deliver a pizza to a crackhouse where the kid answers the door filthy and scared I’m going to kidnap him and show him a better life.

Man. I need a hug.

This entry was posted in All About Us, Bummer. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Momma Kina

  1. Hey girl.. My heart goes out to you guys…
    Big hugs to you….
    I’m so sorry…

  2. Jen says:

    Man. I wish I was there to give you that hug. Hang in there honey!

  3. Shannon says:

    Oh, this breaks my heart. I’m so sorry. Hang in there.

  4. Tom says:

    Life is so damn unfair sometimes. I am so sorry, virtual hug from us.

  5. Adrienne H says:

    I am so very sorry. I wish I had the perfect words that would comfort you. Please, don’t ever give up.
    Much love and enormous hugs.

  6. Jen Jen says:

    I’m sorry 😦 I know how you feel and we have been in the same boat with the same thoughts and frustrations. Just know that you are not alone. Never give up!

  7. DEBORAH says:

    Sending a hug your way. Love You

  8. mom says:

    This so breaks my heart. I know what kind of Mom you would be.I have seen you in action.You guys need a kid !!! There are lots of kids that need good parents , Go find one or two and bring them HOME. Not quite like raising Arizona , but you get the idea. Love You Lots, Mom

  9. Missy says:

    Hang on, honey. Sending lots of love and big hugs your way! xoxo

  10. Noe Jones says:

    Kina, I know exactly how you feel, except those deadbeat parents are my cousins. I’ve even offered to adopt my cousin’s kids, but she’ll never give them up because of the government assistance. It’s disgusting and she just keeps having more. But it’s made me realize that if I ever do decide to be a parent, I’m adopting. Stay strong!

    • KeenEye says:

      Thanks you guys. And thank you for the phone calls & emails – really.

      I’m okay. Just had a pretty bad day when I wrote this and am over it now. I figure I’ll retire early and plan out my nursing home instead of relying on kids! 🙂 But I really do appreciate everyone’s kind words. Thank you thank you.

  11. kim says:

    I like Mom’s comment, she seems like a wise one, and you know, Moms are always right! 😉

Leave a Reply

