Free n’ ugly advertising

I hate these things. Gawdy posters slapped on every street light and telephone pole in town. I found one stapled to our bulletin board at work, too. They didn’t even ask. Just slapped it on there.

They were everywhere… and do you think that they removed them after the event? Right.

I see that the Stockman’s got ticked, too, with the one near their bar, and so they fought fire with fire.

There’s got to be a law about this, right?

I mean, what if I printed up a thousand Paizano’s posters and plastered them all over downtown. First off, it would look trashy, and I assume that other business owners would tear them down. I have no doubt that I’d be contacted by someone the first day they went up.

Bah. I’m getting my panties in a bunch over nothing. Back to work.

This entry was posted in Advertising, All About Us, baker city. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Free n’ ugly advertising

  1. spabettie says:

    GAAH… I hate them too… unfortunately (maybe fortunately?) since I live in Portland and am downtown all the time, I don’t even see them anymore.

    …which kinda defeats the purpose… 😉

Leave a Reply

