Old News is no news

I was driving through John Day and had to use the restroom.

McDonald’s. BINGO!

I ran in, ran out, jumped in the truck and saw a Bulletin newspaper box.

Cool! I used to work there, and so I dug out a couple of quarters to go purchase a paper so that I could see the latest ads.

Bend Bulletin Newspaper

That’s odd. This was a Monday. This paper says Wednesday.

I thought about it. Yes, it definitely was Monday.

Wait a minute….

Merry Christmas!

Me thinks it’s time to remove that newspaper box, eh?

This entry was posted in Advertising, bend oregon, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

