6 days from now

Six days from now, I will be in Las Vegas competing in an international pizza making competition.

The expo itself draws nearly 10,000 people and is targeted directly to the pizza industry. Four football stadiums filled with pizza-exclusive merchandise and ideas. During the three-day event, the world pizza games take place including pizza tossing, pizza stretching, fastest box-making, and then the event that I’m going to participate in, the cooking competition.

I’m nervous, yes, but I’m more excited than anything. I’ve never done anything like this before, and I can’t wait to see how creative my competitors are. I’ll be standing alongside chefs from Italy, Turkey, France, Japan — chefs that bring their own translator in order to communicate with the judges.

I hope I do well, if only to take bragging rights home to our small town.

So think positive thoughts for us, and stay tuned!

This entry was posted in About Pizza, All About Us, baker city, Giving Thanks, Our Pizzeria, Teamwork. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 6 days from now

  1. Shannon says:

    good vibes your way. I miss you friend!

  2. spabettie says:

    GOOD LUCK, Kina!! Fingers crossed up here in Portland for ya!!

  3. Andi Sexton says:

    Yeah!!!!! So exciting!!!!!

    And we have one of your pizzas here right now:) Picked up our special dinner on the way home from the North Powder Badger Middle School Basketball games in Huntington.

    Thanks for having the NP Badger on the front door! Sami was very excited and she put on her matching Badger T-shirt before coming in – I think she felt like royalty:)

  4. MarcusT says:

    Been watching your blog since the beginning. Wish I could pack up the family and head to sin city to cheer you on and hope you’ll update us wiht how things are going. Take pictures too!

Leave a Reply

