Love you. But not you…

Thank you for your emails, text messages, even the surprise phone call from Missy who I may or may not have ever talked to on the phone before. 🙂

I dropped off the face of the earth to battle some pretty gnarly health issues, and then I used the down time to figure out how to deal with personal relationships with my family and friends.

I couldn’t even remember the password to this blog. That’s how long it’s been.

But now I’m back. I’ve been cut and gutted, stitched back up and supplemented with numbing creams (and pills that do the same that I refuse to take).

Except I may be less tolerant now. Re-writing your will when you’re under 40-years-old might do that to you, right?

Also, I might use a few more cuss words to get my point across. Because I’ve dealt with some shit that has no other word other than that: Shit.

Shit. Shit Shit. And if you don’t like that particular word, then don’t read my blog, and go lock yourself in a room and read Harry effing Potter. Live out the fantasy and find the golden ring or something where foul words don’t exist.

🙂

Effing. See me censoring myself? I’ll try to be good. I promise. Sorry Lyle.

Note: I’m 40 now, not under 40. That makes me “middle-aged” and right about everything, right?

 

This entry was posted in All About Us. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Love you. But not you…

  1. Aaron G says:

    Welcome back to the living. I can’t speak for others but I’ve missed you. And it’s funny… that at 3am, some 21 hours ago I was wondering where you were, what you were doing and how I missed your blog updates. It’s good to have you back.

  2. the Nena says:

    Hello little middle-aged woman. I was amused by that – as I am facing down my 66th birthday and feeling like I am still 40 years old inside my head. But that would make me younger than 2 of my daughters! My mother used to say, ‘its better to light a single candle than to curse the darkness” – When you are a 10 yr old, that doesn’t mean much because I didn’t know where she kept the candles and I wasn’t allowed to play with matches. Restoring your health and peace of mind is your big job right now, and you are blessed to have a wonderful family, husband, hard-working staff who kept all the rest functioning in your absence. Keep on keepin’ on, Wish I had some of that red pepper smoked gouda shoup about now.

    • KeenEye says:

      And I feel 20 in my head! Funny how that works. I told someone recently, “The older I get, the faster I get old.”

      Thank you for your kind words my friend.

  3. Missy says:

    So glad I called! Xoxo

  4. marna70 says:

    I’ve missed reading your blog but most of all, I’ve missed your smiling face. Glad you are back, cuss words and all.
    Big hugs from the South!

Leave a Reply

