Nectar of the Gods

Deschutes Brewery Abyss

Tall, dark, and oh-so-handsome….

Roses are red,
violets are blue.
Abyss is so tasty,
and now a whole case is mine.

I found a case, at a store which will remain un-named. They had 3 cases, and would only part with 1.

I still have a bottle of the original ’06 brew, and now I have a case of the ’07.

Is it obvious? I love Love LOVE this beer!

This entry was posted in All About Us, Giving Thanks. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nectar of the Gods

  1. Sherri says:

    Oh good for you 🙂

  2. shannon says:

    Man, I need to find some Abyss and drink it privately.

  3. Missy says:

    I’d be jealous, but I have two cases that I’m hoarding. 😉

  4. Sig says:

    This is very good stuff. I’ve had it on three occasions now, all within the last few weeks. I wasn’t sure what I thought at first, but it really really grows on you…

    Sig

  5. bella says:

    good on you girl!
    I found a couple more cases at Market of Choice in Eugene – those sleepy little Duckies didn’t know what they were missin’!

Leave a comment