the best thing I’ve ever made from scratch

I made the most amazing, delicious, crazy good thing today out of this:

Potatoes? Yams? What the heck is that….

Ginger.

Beautiful organic ginger knobs from our local yummygoodfoods store, BELLA, were made into the most delectable ice cream you can possibly imagine.

Yes, ice cream.

It’s the second time I’ve made this dessert, and I just can’t get over how rich, creamy, and unique this ice cream is.

I found the recipe online and have since fallen in love with the blogger who posted it. She’s going on my regular reading list, along with Zen Chef (who is the king of kings when it comes to cooking and being an all-around bad ass personal chef). Zen Chef loves figs, and so I love Zen Chef. <Hmmm… fig ice cream…. maybe?>

If you own an ice cream maker — make this. If you don’t own an ice cream maker, buy one immediately and make this.

Or, if you’re lucky enough to stop in at Paizano’s and there’s some left, I might just bring you some if you ask nicely.

 

This entry was posted in All About Us, Food, Our Pizzeria. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the best thing I’ve ever made from scratch

  1. I’m so glad you liked the ice cream, and thank you for the shout out. Those ginger chunks do look kinda like potato, don’t they? And do try fig ice cream! If you like figs, I bet you’ll love it.

  2. Kris says:

    That was seriously some of the best ice cream I have ever had! It leaves such a weird coating in your mouth and makes you want to eat more! Thanks for sharing 😉

Leave a comment